top of page

#KwentongUPCAT2017


UP OBLATION STATUE

Taking college entrance examinations is one of the biggest turning points in a graduating high school student's life. It's when we decide where to move on next after high school. Just thinking about college life alone makes me feels scared and nostalgic at the same time. We'll get to meet new faces in a new environment that we'll only be sure of if we get to pass the examination. We don't know if we'll get to continue studying for the fulfillment of our dreams in our dream school.


Last October 22, 2017, I entered the first step in fulfilling my dream to study in my dream school, the University of the Philippines. I took the annually held University of the Philippines College Admission Test (UPCAT). It's been one hell of a ride combined with difficult questions and limited time. It made me realize that 5 hours is a short one. Gladly, I'm not the only one who shared the same pain. Many UP hopefuls took time to share their #KwentongUPCAT2017 on Twitter.


When taking the examination blurred its meaning:


The anxiety that it brought at the thought of disappointing our parents is not nice at all:


I'm sorry, Ma(th teachers). I'm sorry:

When the time pressure released your inner Ivy Aguas:


Only UPCAT takers will know:


Mocha Uson is shookedt:


At least it taught us life lessons:

The statement that marked in our hearts:


"Mahal ko o mahal ako" plays in the background:

No matter how creatively funny these tweets are the agony of actually taking the test is not a joke. At the end of the day, we just want to pass. But right now, let's hope that March, the results month, will turn out great for everyone.


Follow Us
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page