top of page

About Last Night #1: A Velvet Affair

Sophia's Debut Set - Up

A debut is both a nostalgic and an exciting event. Speaking as someone who experienced being a debutante, it's nostalgic because it signifies the coming - of - age of a woman. It's the first step in the world of adulthood, as they say. It tells every debutantes that they need to prepare for the world that expects them to graduate college, get a job and have a family. It's a world full of expectations that make me want to turn back time. It's exciting for me because I love the dresses and the gifts that come with it. I've been very girly since childhood, a trait I got from my aunt, that I make it a habit to put much effort in dressing up for events.


The month of October is pretty much eventful - it's the coming - of - age or debut of many of my closest friends. It's fun but it does not come cheap because of the gifts and outfits that come with it. Since I always wear my school uniform, attending events is the best way for me to dress up nicely.

My Look for the Debut

Recently, I've been into coordinates because they hug my hip-py figure nicely. For the first debut for this month, I bought a gray velvet coordinates that I paired with my black heels. I also styled my hair in a slicked back hairstyle which kind of failed (lol YouTube can't be trusted). This is the montage of what happened yesterday:

Debut Montage

Being with friends and loved ones make the event much more fun though!

Follow Us
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page